When The Boyfriends Away, a Casper I Will Play

220px-Casper_posterI have wanted to watch Casper all week, but on the bigger TV, and the boyfriend hasn’t been into the idea of watching the friendly ghost. Well, I’m in luck tonight, and he has to be gone for extended hours, so I get free rein of the big TV for just enough time to watch a movie.

Aren’t you home other times when he’s not? You might be asking, but lately I have not, or I have been doing other things, so tonight’s my chance.

I’m already mentally preparing myself for my private party of one, and it will be filled with snacks, soda, Casper (the friendliest ghost), and possibly time for one more movie that I haven’t decided on yet. I’m thinking maybe Beetlejuice..? Either way, I will watch it; it will just be on a different TV.

And if you’re wondering why such a person exists that doesn’t like Casper, well, he is a freak, I can’t explain it. I could just turn it on and make him watch it, but I already do that with some TV shows I just can’t wait to watch.

There’s many Halloween[ish] family friendly movies I like to watch every October at least once, Casper is clearly one of them, but there is also:

  • Halloweentown [1-4]
  • Hocus Pocus
  • Practical Magic
  • The Addams Family
  • Beetlejuice
  • The Nightmare before Christmas
  • Ghostbusters
Gremlins is not on this list of annual October movies because I watch that for Christmas – it is a Christmas movie.

The Horror genre of movies [not for kids] varies from year to year, so I can’t give a definitive list of those, but this year I did see the final chapter of Paranormal Activity, which I will write a post about later. I also know I will be watching Sleepy Hollow and An American Werewolf in London before or on Halloween.

I found the official 1995 trailer for Casper on YouTube, and it made me more excited to watch it this year.

Also the trailer for the VHS release 😛

Leave a Reply

