I’m So Happy We Went To See Goosebumps (2015)

We went to see the Goosebumps movie this week, and it was a monstrous good time.

I loved the way they thought to bring all the monsters together, I found it creative, and it was visually appealing. We did not see it in the 3D version, so I’m not sure what you would have gotten from that, but it was visually appealing no matter what.

Seriously, if you grew up as a fan of the books, I think you would also be a fan of this movie.

I found an interview with R.L. Stine about this movie with CNNMoney’s Brian Stelter, and he stated, “There isn’t a single thing that’s true about me in this script”, but he loves Jack Black, and liked the more sinister version he played, stating that he was the “evil version of me.”

R.L. Stine says that the movie is designed to appeal to the people that grew up with Goosebumps that are 30 and their kids today.

I would have to agree with that sentiment, my boyfriend and I are both nearing 30 and we enjoyed the movie. It was a fun ride down nostalgia road, and honestly, I left the theater wanting more; contemplating going to the bookstore or library and picking up some Goosebumps to read all over again.

Watch the full interview here: R.L. Stine: Nothing in ‘Goosebumps’ movie about me is true
One thought on “I’m So Happy We Went To See Goosebumps (2015)

Leave a Reply

